Dental Sciences

Department Overview

Dental Sciences is the specialty of dentistry and discipline of that deals with the nature, identification, and management of diseases affecting the oral and maxillofacial regions. It is a science that investigates the causes, processes, and effects of these diseases. The practice of Dental Sciences includes research and diagnosis of diseases using clinical, radiographic, microscopic, biochemical, or other examinations.

This branch also deals with Dental Anatomy, Embryology, Oral histology and physiology that enlightens the brains of the dental students with a complete knowledge of embryology, anatomy and physiology of hard and soft tissues of oral and paraoral region so as to differentiate the normal from abnormal tissues based on macro and microscopic features.

The Department of Dental Sciences, Anil Neerukonda Institute of Dental Sciences was established in the year 2013 and is flourishing since its inception. The department is one among the best equipped colleges in the country and also well staffed to provide the very best academic training for under graduates. Located in one wing in the ground floor of the college and covering an expanse of 478.62 sq.ft, that includes a separate laboratory space for Tooth carving, oral pathology, Clinical pathology, haematology & serology. Additionally a Specimen storage room, Museum, Departmental library, Staff & HOD rooms provide adequate space while maintaining all sections within easy reach for effective and efficient work management.

List of Faculty

S.No Designation Name
1 Professor & HOD Dr. P.Srinivas Rao
2 Reader/Associate Professor Dr. B.Venu Naidu
3 Sr. Lecturer/Assistant Professor Dr. Parameswar Peela P
4 Sr. Lecturer/Assistant Professor Dr. Pallavi N
5 Sr. Lecturer/Assistant Professor Dr. G Priyanka
5 Sr. Lecturer/Assistant Professor Dr. Venkata Ramya